New Blog for Children!

Hi everyone, I just wanted to let you all know that I started a new blog specifically for children called Adventures for the Young Heart and you can find it here!

I started Adventures for the Young Heart because I have always been passionate about our children knowing God’s heart for them. So many ideas and perceptions of God surround us in our culture and I believe what A.W. Tozer said is true. “What comes into our minds when we think about God is the most important thing about us.” What we believe about God, whether we believe he exists or not, is distant or near, is loving or full of anger, has good intentions or bad, comes to us where we are or demands perfect performance and every other thing that comes to mind will greatly affect how we live.

God has always spoken to my heart in stories – especially when I was young. Even as young as three, I remember stories He gave me to help me understand His heart. I do not know that I always recognized that it was Him speaking, but now that I am older and see the gentle workings in my heart, I see that it was Him indeed. Stories are something that children understand. They are the language of children so to speak. Children will often forget facts, but stories will engage their hearts in ways that nothing else can. Stories and allegories often run through my mind and so I decided that it was time to write them down.

I am new at this fiction writing thing, so bear with me as I get my writing on and feedback is gladly welcome – especially you who are following my other blog. My goal is to keep the stories as short as possible while still getting the point across. The stories will eventually be grouped by category so if you want to read a story about identity, honesty, grief, love etc. you will be able to find it easily!  The stories are going to be designed to be able to be used as devotionals with Scripture at the end to tie everything together. Enjoy!

**If you want to receive the Adventures for the Young Heart to your inbox, make sure and click here. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and you should see a ‘Follow Adventures of the Young Heart’ button.

PHOTO CREDIT: By OSU Special Collections & Archives : Commons (Follow the winding brick path) [No restrictions], via Wikimedia Commons

6 thoughts on “New Blog for Children!

  1. Carolyn F Tobias says:

    Oh, Wendy, I am so pleased that you are writing this new post for children. I will be praying for you and eager to receive it, too. Bless you, sweet lady!😘❤️🙏

    >

    Like

  2. Nicole says:

    Thank you Wendy! I had my daughter read this and she loved it. She was so excited re telling the story to my husband, he ended up reading it. His exact words “this is so cool”. Ha! I’m planning on reading to my two little boys today. Your blog is being enjoyed by my family in Maine.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

